Pages

Showing posts with label Video Tutorial. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Video Tutorial. Show all posts

How To Using plug-in modules In Photoshop



Plug-in modules are software programs developed by Adobe Systems and by other software developers in conjunction with Adobe Systems to add features to Photoshop and ImageReady. A number of importing, exporting, and special-effects plug-ins come with your program; they are automatically installed in folders inside the Photoshop Plug-ins folder.
You can select an additional plug-ins folder to use compatible plug-ins stored with another application. You can also create a shortcut (Windows) or an alias (Mac OS) for a plug-in stored in another folder on your system. You can then add the shortcut or alias to the Plug-ins folder to use that plug-in with Photoshop and ImageReady.
Once installed, plug-in modules appear as options added to the Import or Export menu; as file formats in the Open, Save As, and Export Original (ImageReady) dialog boxes; or as filters in the Filter submenus. Photoshop and ImageReady can accommodate a large number of plug-ins. However, if the number of installed plug-in modules becomes great enough, Photoshop or ImageReady may not be able to list all the plug-ins in their appropriate menus. Newly installed plug-ins will then appear in the Filter > Other submenu.
To install an Adobe Systems plug-in module:
Do one of the following:
    • Use the plug-in installer, if provided.
    • (Windows) Copy the module into the appropriate Plug-ins folder in the Photoshop program folder. Make sure that the files are uncompressed.
    • (Mac OS) Drag a copy of the module to the appropriate Plug-ins folder in the Photoshop program folder. Make sure that the files are uncompressed.
Important: For Macintosh, the plug-ins that come with Photoshop 7.0 are compatible with both Mac OS 9.x and Mac OS X. However, any plug-in originally intended to work on Mac OS 9, such as plug-ins from previous versions of Photoshop and some third-party plug-ins, can only be used on Mac OS 9.x or in the Classic environment on Mac OS X. You can place such plug-ins in the Plug-ins folder for the Mac OS X version of Photoshop, but they will not appear unless you launch Photoshop in the Classic environment.
To install a third-party plug-in module:
Follow the installation instructions that came with the plug-in module.
If you cannot run a third-party plug-in, the plug-in may require a legacy Photoshop serial number.
To specify a legacy serial number (Photoshop):
  1. Do one of the following:
·         In Windows and Mac OS 9.x, choose Edit > Preferences > Plug-Ins & Scratch Disk.
·         In Mac OS X, choose Photoshop > Preferences > Plug-Ins & Scratch Disk.
                        Enter the serial number from Photoshop 6.0 or earlier in the Legacy Photoshop Serial Number text box.
To select an additional plug-ins folder:
  1. Do one of the following:
·         In Windows and Mac OS 9.x, choose Edit > Preferences > Plug-Ins & Scratch Disk.
·         (Photoshop) In Mac OS X, choose Photoshop > Preferences > Plug-Ins & Scratch Disk.
·         (ImageReady) In Mac OS X, choose ImageReady > Preferences > Plug-Ins & Scratch Disk.
                        Select Additional Plug-ins Folder.
Click Choose, and select a folder or directory from the list. Make sure that you do not select a location inside the Plug-ins folder. To display the contents of a folder, double-click the directory (Windows) or click Open (Mac OS).
When you have highlighted the additional plug-ins folder, click OK (Windows), Select (Mac OS) or Choose (Mac OS 9.0 and later).
                        Restart Photoshop or ImageReady for the plug-ins to take effect.
To suppress the loading of a plug-in or folder of plug-ins:
Add a tilde "~" character at the beginning of the plug-in name, folder, or directory. That file (or all files in the folder) will be ignored by the application.
To view information about installed plug-ins:
Do one of the following:
    • In Windows, choose Help > About Plug-In and select a plug-in from the submenu.
    • In Mac OS 9.x, choose Apple menu > About Plug-In and select a plug-in from the submenu.
    • (Photoshop) In Mac OS X, choose Photoshop > About Plug-In and select a plug-in from the submenu.
    • (ImageReady) In Mac OS X, choose ImageReady > About Plug-In and select a plug-in from the submenu.
To load a plug-in in only Photoshop or ImageReady:
Install the plug-in either the Adobe Photoshop Only folder or the Adobe ImageReady Only folder inside the Plug-ins folder.
Note: Use this procedure when you want to use a plug-in within only Photoshop or ImageReady, or when a plug-in may only be compatible with one of the two applications.

Learn What is resampling

Resampling refers to changing the pixel dimensions (and therefore display size) of an image. When you downsample (or decrease the number of pixels), information is deleted from the image. When you resample up (or increase the number of pixels), new pixels are added based on color values of existing pixels. You specify an interpolation method to determine how pixels are added or deleted.

Resampling examples: A. Downsampled B. Original C. Resampled up (Selected pixels displayed for each image) 

Keep in mind that resampling can result in poorer image quality. For example, when you resample an image to larger pixel dimensions, the image will lose some detail and sharpness. Applying the Unsharp Mask filter to a resampled image can help refocus the image's details.  

You can avoid the need for resampling by scanning or creating the image at a high enough resolution. If you want to preview the effects of changing pixel dimensions on-screen or print proofs at different resolutions, resample a duplicate of your file.

Blending filter effects in Photoshop

The Fade command changes the opacity and blending mode of any filter, painting tool, erasing tool, or color adjustment. The Fade command blending modes are a subset of those in the painting and editing tools options (excluding the Behind and Clear modes).

Applying the Fade command is similar to applying the filter effect on a separate layer and then using the layer opacity and blending mode controls.

Note: The Fade command can also modify the effects of using the Extract command, Liquefy command, and Brush Strokes filters.
To fade the effect of a filter, painting tool, or color adjustment:
  1. Apply a filter, painting tool, or color adjustment to an image or selection.
  2. With the affected area still selected, choose Edit > Fade.
  3. Select the Preview option to preview the effect.
  4. Drag the slider to adjust the opacity, from 0% (transparent) to 100%.
  5. For Mode, choose a blending mode.
  6. Click OK.
  7. Note: The Color Dodge, Color Burn, Lighten, Darken, Difference, and Exclusion modes do not work on Lab images.

How To Delete Background From a Picture Using Photoshop

This Tutorial is important for new comer in Photoshop. It is a very easy way to delete background from a picture using adobe Photoshop or adobe Photoshop cs. Get only fore stapes to delete background from a picture. That is-


 Step 1:Open your Photoshop>>Open a picture(As you like) or selected picture.



Step 2: Now press Ctrl.+A and copy the picture.

 Step 3: Create anew file and paste the picture. Now you select Magic wand tool or press "W" key from your keyboard>>click on the background in the picture>>Menu-bar>>Select>>Father>>1px>>ok or you can use shortcut key "Ctrl+Alt+D" from keyboard.


  Step 4: Now you delete the background and save as the picture in "PNG" format for longer use. 

How To Changing the size of the work canvas

The Canvas Size command lets you add or remove work space around an existing image. You can crop an image by decreasing the canvas area. Added canvas appears in the same color or transparency as the background.

To use the Canvas Size command:
  1. Choose Image > Canvas Size.
  2. (Photoshop) Choose the units of measurement you want.
  3. The Columns option measures width in terms of the columns specified in the Rulers & Units preferences.
  1. Do one of the following:
    • Enter the dimensions you want the canvas to be in the Width and Height boxes.
    • Select Relative, and enter the amount by which you want to increase or decrease the size of the canvas. (Enter a negative number to decrease the size of the canvas.)
  2. For Anchor, click a square to indicate where to position the existing image on the new canvas.
  3. Click OK.
Original canvas, and canvas added to top of image

Learn About bitmap images and vector graphics



Computer graphics fall into two main categories--bitmap and vector. You can work with both types of graphics in Photoshop and ImageReady; moreover, a Photoshop file can contain both bitmap and vector data. Understanding the difference between the two categories helps as you create, edit, and import artwork.

Bitmap images

Bitmap images--technically called raster images--use a grid of colors known as pixels to represent images. Each pixel is assigned a specific location and color value. For example, a bicycle tire in a bitmap image is made up of a mosaic of pixels in that location. When working with bitmap images, you edit pixels rather than objects or shapes.

Bitmap images are the most common electronic medium for continuous-tone images, such as photographs or digital paintings, because they can represent subtle gradations of shades and color. Bitmap images are resolution-dependent--that is, they contain a fixed number of pixels. As a result, they can lose detail and appear jagged if they are scaled on-screen or if they are printed at a lower resolution than they were created for. 
Example of a bitmap image at different levels of magnification



Vector graphics


Vector graphics are made up of lines and curves defined by mathematical objects called vectors. Vectors describe an image according to its geometric characteristics. For example, a bicycle tire in a vector graphic is made up of a mathematical definition of a circle drawn with a certain radius, set at a specific location, and filled with a specific color. You can move, resize, or change the color of the tire without losing the quality of the graphic. 

Vector graphics are resolution-independent--that is, they can be scaled to any size and printed at any resolution without losing detail or clarity. As a result, vector graphics are the best choice for representing bold graphics that must retain crisp lines when scaled to various sizes--for example, logos.
Example of a vector graphic at different levels of magnification
 
Because computer monitors represent images by displaying them on a grid, both vector and bitmap data is displayed as pixels on-screen.